Indian tourist e-visa for 36 new countries

Logo squareJuly 15 (TravelAndy): To make the country more accessible to foreign visitors, India is planning to extend its e-Tourist visa facility to 36 more countries shortly, said reports.

With approvals from the ministry of home affairs, citizens of Iran, Egypt, Qatar, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, Maldives, Italy, Nigeria, Turkey, Ethiopia, Kazakhstan and Morocco will be among the new countries that will get the e-visa service.

With this addition, India will be offering the e-visa facility to 186 countries.

The online visa facility, which began on November, 2014, has led to a significant increase in international tourist foot fall, said a government statement.



Talk to me